top of page

Chakras And Astrology

Chakras in Sanskrit mean "wheels” , and refer to the energy centers of the human body. There are 7 chakras, they are energetic centers connected to the major human functions.

Each Planet rules a Chakra, then the nature of the planet expresses itself through the duality of the masculine and feminine through the astrological signs.

Whenever a certain planet is weak in the astrological chart, the chakra related to it can experience weaknesses or blockages. For example if Saturn is weak in the birth chart, this can indicate security problems, lack of structure, and a general sense of ungroundedness. Below is how the chakras and Astrology are related.

1- The Root chakra deals with security, longevity, structure and control. It is associated with Capricorn and Aquarius, and it is ruled by Saturn.

2- The Sacral chakra deals with reproduction, growth and expansion. It is associated with Sagittarius and Pisces, and it is ruled by Jupiter.

3- The Solar Plexus chakra deals with independence, courage, will, protection. It is associated with Aries and Scorpio, and it is ruled by Mars.

4- The Heart chakra deals with creativity, selfless love, and the union of male and female. It is associated with Taurus and Libra, and it is ruled by Venus.

5- The Throat chakra deals with freedom, communication and self expression. It is associated with Gemini and Virgo, and it is ruled by Mercury.

6- The Third Eye chakra deals with the self, the spirit, (the higher and lower selves), intuition and balance. It is associated with Cancer and Leo, and it is ruled by the Sun and the Moon.

7- The Crown chakra deals with one's connection to the divine, the pure state of the soul and divine bliss. This chakra has no planetary association because it is beyond karma.

bottom of page